Skip to main content

Are websites tracking me with ads?

As you can see, https://www.nytimes.com/2018/08/15/technology/personaltech/stop-targeted-stalker-ads.html had a great point, but there is a solution:


For Google, go into https://adssettings.google.com/authenticated?hl=en and make sure its toggled in this position
Ad personalization is OFF


There will be some websites still tracking you but that's a quick and easy solution for Google and YouTube advertisements. Unfortunately, websites will track you no matter what browser or search engine you use even if the service claims not to because their will always be cookies on the internet in order for websites to work properly.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Fixing adware on Samsung Galaxy S6 in 2020

If you're stuck with a cheap refurbished phone like I am and still own a Samsung Galaxy S6 and it keeps giving you adware popups like mine did, well your in luck because we are going to talk about something called factory resetting. To factory reset follow these steps right here: Go into your setting app and click Backup and reset Then click where it says Factory data reset Then click RESET PHONE  if you want to continue After that follow the verification steps which take longer than they should Now that you've followed those steps you should be good to go.

Why you need secure passwords?

As said on   https://www.securedatarecovery.com/resources/the-importance-of-strong-secure-passwords , "Unauthorized access is a potentially major problem for anyone who uses a computer or high-tech devices such as smartphones or tablets. The consequences for victims of these break-ins can include the loss of valuable data such as presentations, emails, and music. Victims may also have their bank account information, money, or even their identity stolen. Moreover, unauthorized users may use someone else's computer to break the law, which could put the victim in legal trouble." That's why you NEVER  use your name in your password. "Did you know you never use the same password for another email" -- according to google? That's why you're "never safe than sorry"!